Personal tools
You are here: Home Conferences CSC'08 Committee Members
Document Actions

Committee Members

Last modified 2008-06-05 15:38

CSC'08: Members of Program & Organizing Committee

  • Prof. Rajan Alex, West Texas A&M University, Canyon, Texas, USA
  • Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia (General Chair), The University of Georgia, Georgia, USA
  • Prof. Ruzena Bajcsy, Member, National Academy of Engineering; IEEE Fellow; ACM Fellow; Director, CITRIS; University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
  • Ashu M. G. Solo (Publicity Chair), Principal/R&D Eng., Maverick Technologies America Inc. Wilmington, DE, USA
  • Dr. Sudhirkumar V. Barai, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
  • Prof. Hans-Peter Bischof, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, New York, USA
  • Dr. Tin-Chih Toly Chen, Feng Chia University, Taichung City, Taiwan
  • Dr. Meena Chinniah, Head, CS, Avinashilingam University for Women, Coimbatore, India
  • Prof. Ophir Frieder, IEEE Fellow; ACM Fellow; AAAS Fellow; Royden B. Davis, S.J., Chair for Interdisciplinary Studies, Georgetown University, Washington, DC., USA
  • Dr. George A. Gravvanis (Vice-Chair), Democritus University of Thrace, Xanthi, Greece
  • Dr. Syed Hamid, Halliburton Energy Services, Carrollton, Texas, USA
  • Prof. Ray R. Hashemi, Yamacraw Prof., Armstrong Atlantic State University, Georgia, USA
  • Dr. Haibo He, Stevens Institute of Technology, New Jersey, USA
  • Prof. Kuan-Ching Li, Providence University, Taichung, Taiwan
  • Prof. Jichun Li, University of Nevada Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
  • Dr. Whe Dar Lin, The Overseas Chinese Institute of Technology, Taiwan
  • Dr. Xinlian Liu, Frederick, Maryland, USA
  • Dr. Yan Luo, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), Maryland, USA
  • Prof. P. K. Mahanti, Chair, CSAS, University of New Brunswick, Canada
  • Osama Marzouk, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Virginia, USA
  • Prof. Youngsong Mun, Soongsil University, Seoul, South Korea
  • Prof. R. Ponalagusamy, National Institute of Technology, Tamilnadu, India
  • D. Prabu, Module Leader, Wipro Technologies, PTG Lab (R&D), Bangalore, India
  • Prof. Junfeng Qu, Clayton State University, Georgia, USA
  • Prof. Luis M. Sanchez Ruiz, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia (UPV), Spain
  • Dr. William Spataro, University of Calabria, Italy
  • Dr. Suvrit Sra, Max-Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Germany
  • Dr. Wen-Bin Tsai, Far East College, Tainan County, Taiwan
  • Prof. Patrick S. Wang, MIT and Harvard University, MA, USA
  • Dr. Layne T. Watson, Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University, Blacksburg, VA, USA
  • Dr. Jack Y. Yang (Vice-Chair), Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
  • Dr. Mary Qu Yang, National Institutes of Health (NIH), Maryland, USA
  • Prof. Lotfi A. Zadeh, Member, National Academy of Engineering; IEEE Fellow, ACM Fellow, AAAS Fellow, AAAI Fellow, IFSA Fellow; Director, BISC; University of California, Berkeley, USA
  • Dr. Choayang (Joe) Zhang, University of Southern Mississippi, Mississippi, USA
  • Dr. J. F. (Jim) Nystrom, Ferris State University, Big Rapids, Michigan
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Communication Systems
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Frontiers in Education (CS and CE)
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for High-Performance Computing
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Scientific Computing
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Simulation and Modeling
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for World Wide Web
Important Date
July 14-17, 2008
25 joint conferences

« November 2014 »
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa

Administered by UCMSS
Universal Conference Management Systems & Support
San Diego, California, USA
Contact: Kaveh Arbtan

If you can read this text, it means you are not experiencing the Plone design at its best. Plone makes heavy use of CSS, which means it is accessible to any internet browser, but the design needs a standards-compliant browser to look like we intended it. Just so you know ;)